Resetting Your Yakumo deltaX 5 BT - Soft reset


CAUTION: Resetting will cause unsaved data to be lost.

Resetting your Yakumo deltaX 5 BT is similar to restarting your desktop
computer. It restarts the operating system, but you will lose any unsaved data.
Occasionally, you may need to reset your Yakumo deltaX 5 BT; for example, you should reset:

  • After you restore data from your desktop computer.
  • When your Yakumo deltaX 5 BT stops responding; in other words, it appears to be “frozen” or “locked up.”

Use the stylus to press the reset button on your Yakumo deltaX 5 BT.

Yakumo deltaX 5 BT Hard reset Soft reset

Restoring Last State


Follow this procedure to restore your Yakumo deltaX 5 BT to the last state when your Yakumo deltaX 5 BT does not respond after being reset.
  1. Disconnect all cables, including the AC adapter, from your Yakumo deltaX 5 BT.
  2. Slide the ON/OFF switch to the OFF position.
  3. Wait for 1 minute and then slide the switch back to the ON position.
  4. Your Yakumo deltaX 5 BT turns on.
NOTE: You need to restore your Yakumo deltaX 5 BT to factory default state if you have set up a password but forget it.



Yakumo deltaX 5 BT Hard reset Soft reset

SysInfo

SysInfo provides the following functions:

  • Restore your device to the factory default state.
  • Automatically lock your device when it turns off.

Tap Settings System SysInfo. The tool consists of these tabs: System, Clean Boot, and AutoLock. They are described as below.

System

This screen displays the system information.


Clean Boot  -  Hard reset

Use this function if you want to restore your Yakumo deltaX 5 BT to the factory default state. Restoring factory default state means all data you have entered in RAM, including all files, system settings, and additional programs you have installed, will be erased.

AutoLock

You may not want any accidental touching of the buttons to turn on your device. This can happen when, for example, you put your device in a bag and something else in the bag presses against your device.

This AutoLock feature allows your device to be automatically locked whenever it turns off. Even if your device is accidentally turned on, a message will prompt you to unlock it within 5 seconds. As long as there is no response from you within 5 seconds, the device turns off again. This helps saving battery power

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.