Yakumo Delta 300 GPS Soft resetResetting Your Yakumo delta 300 GPS
CAUTION: Resetting will cause unsaved data to be lost.
Resetting your Yakumo delta 300 GPS is similar to restarting your desktop computer. It restarts the operating system, but you will lose any unsaved data.
Occasionally, you may need to reset your Yakumo delta 300 GPS; for example, you should reset:
- After you restore data from your desktop computer.
- When your Yakumo delta 300 GPS stops responding; in other words, it appears to be frozen or locked up.
1. Remove the SD/MMC card (if installed).
2. Use the stylus to press the reset button on the side of your Yakumo delta 300 GPS.
Yakumo Delta 300 GPS Hard resetRestoring Factory Default State
In some cases, you may need to restore your Yakumo delta 300 GPS to the factory default state by clearing the memory (RAM) from your Yakumo delta 300 GPS. For example, you should clear the memory:
- When your Yakumo delta 300 GPS does not respond after being reset.
- When you forget your password.
(Programs installed to ROM at the factory are not affected.)
To ensure the integrity of your data should it be necessary to clear the memory, you are advised to regularly back up your data.
Do not slide the ON/OFF Switch unless it is necessary.
2. Disconnect all cables, including the AC adapter, from your Yakumo delta 300 GPS.
3. Stop all running programs by tapping Settings - System tab - Memory icon - Running Programs tab - Stop All.
4. Use the stylus to slide the ON/OFF switch to the OFF (up) position.
5. Wait for 1 minute and then slide the switch back to the ON (down) position.
6. Your Yakumo delta 300 GPS will automatically turn on and prompt you to start the setup wizard.
7. Follow the onscreen instructions to complete the setup wizard.
8. Reestablish a. partnership with your desktop computer.
9. You may also want to restore data to your Yakumo delta 300 GPS from your most recent backup file.
NOTE: If the battery completely runs out of power and is not charged in time, you will get the same result as you restore the factory default state.