Toshiba AT300 hard reset

Factory Reset Toshiba at300 tablet
The tablet provides you with the function to reset it. Before executing the reset, you need to backup the system settings, application settings, user installed applications and data in the internal storage.

Tap to erase all user data in the internal storage. Follow the onscreen instructions to reset it. Please note that data in the
removable media won’t be erased.

To perform the factory data reset, please follow the steps below:
1. Tap All Apps -> Settings -> Backup & reset -> Factory data reset - > Reset tablet -> Erase everything.
2. The factory data reset will be done.
Toshiba AT300 tablet reset
Please note that the following data will be erased:
System settings and application settings
User installed applications
Internal storage files, such as music or photos

Data in the removable media will not be erased.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.