T-mobile T-Mobile Vairy Touch II hard reset

Restore factory default settings

When you restore the factory default settings, all the personal settings you have chosen are reset. Follow these instructions to restore the factory default settings.
Please note: All phone data will be deleted. Data on the SIM card is not deleted.

Restore the factory default settings

T-mobile Vairy2 Touch hard reset

Select Settings > Restore factory settings > Input password = 0000 by default > Tap OK, then select YES. All your data will be deleted.

T-mobile Vairy2 Touch hard reset

T-mobile Vairy2 Touch hard reset

Follow the instructions on the display to configure the phone and prepare it for use.

 

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.