Sony Tablet S SGPT11 hard reset

Resetting Your Tablet Device
If your tablet device is not performing as expected, and you cannot force-quit your tablet device by pressing and holding the power
button for about 10 seconds, insert a pin or other slim object into the reset button (hole). You will be able to force your tablet device to shut down.

Pressing the reset button (hole) will not revert settings to factory default.
If you press the reset button (hole) and turn off your tablet device, unsaved data will be lost.

Sony Tablet S hard reset

Note
To avoid losing unsaved data or causing your tablet device to malfunction, be sure to shut down your tablet device properly as
described above.
If you cannot shut down your tablet device as described above, press and hold the power button for about 10 seconds to force it
to shut down.
If you cannot force your tablet device to shut down, press the reset button (hole).

To reset your tablet device.
Tap [ Apps] - [ Settings] - [ Privacy] - [Factory data reset], and then tap [Reset tablet] at the bottom of the menu on the
right.
All data in the data storage area is deleted, including the Google account information, the system data and settings, and any
application data you have downloaded.
User data such as music, photos, and eBooks transferred from an SD memory card or a device that connects via USB is not
deleted.
To delete all user data such as music, photos, and eBooks, tap [Erase USB storage] to put a check in the check box, and then
tap [Reset tablet].
It is recommended that you make a backup copy of important data because the user data cannot be restored after being
deleted.
The tablet device restarts automatically.
Pressing the reset button (hole) will not revert settings to factory default.
If you press the reset button (hole) and turn off your tablet device, unsaved data will be lost.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.