Sharp FX STX2 hard reset

    Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well.


    Master Reset

    Performing a Master Reset restores (default pin number : 0000) the
    settings (e.g.: Audio, Display, Language, Date & Time, Bluetooth Settings)
    stored in the handset memory to default values.
    1. In Idle mode, tap the Menu icon Sharp FX STX2 hard reset, Drag toward the left, tap Settings icon then select Security > Master Reset.
    2. “All setting reset to factory defaults continue?“ will appear.
    Tap Yes or No.

    Default password: 0000

    Sharp FX STX2 hard reset

    Master Clear

    Performing a Master Clear deletes downloaded/user created contents
    (e.g.: images, videos) from your device and the External Memory card.
    • Handset
    - Deletes all downloaded/user created Images, Videos & Sounds from the
    Handset Memory.
    - Restores Personal Information stored in the handset memory (e.g.: address
    book, messages, tasks, alarm, Scheduler) to default values.
    - Restores the settings stored in the handset memory to default values.
    • Memory Card: Deletes all contents from the External Memory Card.
    1. In Idle mode, tap the Menu icon Sharp FX STX2 hard reset, Drag toward the left, tap
    Settings icon then select Security > Master Clear.
    2. “All settings reset to factory defaults and all user data (including SD
    card) will be deleted. Continue?“ will appear. Tap Yes or No.

    Note All data will be lost when using this funtion.