Sendo X Total Reset

There is a function which allows you to reset your phone; that is, restore all the settings and defaults
that were in place when you purchased it.


Warning: This function removes all applications and data from the internal phone memory that
you may have added. Any applications or data on a memory card will NOT be lost.
You should only use this function if you have no other alternative. For example, if you have forgotten
or lost the passwords to unlock your phone or you have installed an application which has damaged or
corrupted the phone.

Tip: If you synchronise with your PC regularly, you should be able to retrieve your Outlook
data, for example Contacts, Calendar and so on, when you synchronise with your PC again.

Tip: Use the Backup feature in the Sendo PC Connect software when you add any new
applications, or after changing a lot of data. You could then use the Restore feature, also in
the Sendo PC Connect software, to minimise data loss.

Reset your phone Sendo X Hard reset

  1. Turn the phone off. If you can't turn your phone off in the normal way, you must remove the battery for several minutes and then reinsert it.
  2. Plug in the charger. The phone will begin to charge in off mode.
  3. Press and hold the 5 key.
  4. Whilst still holding the 5 key, press power key.
  5. A screen is displayed while the phone switches on - but keep holding number 5 until a green tick appears above the right soft key to confirm reset.
  6. Press the green tick soft key to confirm the reset.
  7. The phone will now start up as normal. It may take several minutes for the Now! screen to be displayed. During this time, the display will not change - do not remove the charger or switch the phone off.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.