Resetting Your Samsung Epic Device / Samsung SPH-D700 Victory hard reset

Press and hold Power + Camera + Volume Down. when Samsung logo appears release only power button. In menu select Factory data reset.

Press the Volume Down to scroll to wipe data/factory reset and confirm with HOME key, then select Volume UP hard reset your Epic 4G.

Samsung Epic 4G D700 hard reset

Resetting the device restores all the factory defaults, including the ringer types and display settings. All data,
including downloaded applications are deleted.

Important: Back up your important data before you perform
a factory reset of the device.

1. Press Samsung EPIC 4G hard reset>Samsung EPIC 4G hard reset and tap Samsung EPIC 4G hard reset> Privacy > Factory data reset. (You will see a disclaimer.)
2. Read the disclaimer and tap Reset phone.
3. If you are certain that you would like to restore all
factory settings, tap Erase everything.

 

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.