Qtek 8500 hard reset

All data will be lost!

Turn off your Qtek 8500 phone.

Press both RSK and LSK and turn on your phone. Press 0 to restore factory defaults.

Qtek 8500 hard reset

Resetting your Qtek 8500 Phone


Resetting your phone will remove all the data from its memory which
include contacts, tasks, calendar appointments, and more, and restore
the phone back to the factory default settings.
To reset your phone
1. Click Start > Accessories > Clear Storage.
2. Follow the on-screen instructions to reset the phone. The phone
will restart after it has been reset

HTC Star Trek
Qtek 8500
i-Mate Smartflip
Dopod S300
Orange SPV F600
Cingular 3125

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.