Resetting Your Palm Pixi Smart Device

Restart Your phone

If an application freezes, first try restarting your phone.
No files or settings are changed when you restart.

1. Open Device Info .
2. Tap Phone Reset Options and tap Restart.

Palm Pixi hard reset using key combo

Note: If the screen does not respond to taps, press and hold power and slide the ringer switch three times to restart
your phone.

Erase Data and Reset Your Phone

If restarting your phone does not solve the problem of application freezes, you may need to reset the phone. A
reset deletes some or all information from your phone (depending on the type of reset you select). After a
reset, you must follow the prompts to sign in to your Palm profile again before you can use your phone.

Important: You should perform a manual backup of your data before resetting your phone.

1. Open Device Info .
2. Tap Reset Options.

Palm Pixi hard reset

3. Do one of the following:

Erase all data from the phone except items stored in USB Drive storage, such as pictures, videos, and music: Tap Partial Erase twice.
Erase all data from the phone:Tap Full Erase twice.
All data from all accounts and in USB Drive storage is erased from your phone, including information about your Palm profile. But all your
data on the Web—in your online accounts and in your Palm profile—is untouched. Perform a full erase when you give your phone to somebody
else and you don’t want that person to be able to access your data. Also, before giving your phone to another person, you must manually delete all the apps you installed, because they reappear on your phone after a full erase.

After a full erase, you can sign in to your Palm profile either on a new webOS phone or the same phone you just erased. Signing in restores your Palm profile data and information from online accounts, but not your stored files such as pictures, videos, and music (you must copy those again to the phone). You can also sign in to your Palm profile on a new phone and restore your data to the new phone.

Important: If you have a Palm profile from a phone that you no longer use, you can sign in to your existing profile.
All info associated with your profile is downloaded to your new phone.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.