Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!
Nokia X7-00 hard reset
Restore original settings If your phone is not working properly, you can reset some settings to their original values. 1 End all active calls and connections. 2 Select Menu > Settings and Phone > Phone management > Factory settings > Restore. 3 If prompted, enter the security code. This does not affect documents or files stored on your phone. After restoring the original settings, the phone switches off, and then on again. This may take longer than usual.
If your phone has frozen, then hold down the power button for 8 seconds. This should turn the phone off. Try turning it on normally again to see if that solves the problem you are having. If not, then to hard reset it, hold down the Volume down + Camera key + Menu key. Then while holding them down, hold the Power button. The phone will then shake to indicate it's rebooting.
If it is not working try this code: You can format your device by typing *#7370# in standby mode. Before the device is reset, you need to provide the lock code. The default lock code is 12345.
Formatting the device will permanently erase all user data and settings as well as add-on applications and operator specific settings.