Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!



Resetting the MobilePro


Occasionally you may need to reset your NEC MobilePro.
For instance, you may need to reset after restoring data from
your host PC, after modifying the MobilePro's configuration,
when you are unable to power on using the Power button, or
when the operating system stops responding.
The NEC MobilePro is equipped with two reset buttons: a
soft reset button and a full reset button. Read the following
descriptions to better understand the functions of and the
differences between the buttons.
„ Soft Reset Button — The soft reset button allows you to
restart the NEC MobilePro operating system while
preserving any saved data. This method is similar to a
“warm boot” on your host PC.


„ Full Reset Button — The full reset button restores your
system to its original shipping configuration, erasing all
information that you have entered.

Note: To ensure the safety of your
information at all times, you should perform
regular backups of your MobilePro information to
your host PC

Using the Soft Reset Button
Before using the soft reset button to reset the MobilePro,
close any open files or applications, if possible. When you
soft reset the MobilePro, you may lose open/unsaved files.
Follow these steps to use the soft reset button to reset the
MobilePro.
1. Open the display panel and remove the stylus from its
holder.
2. Power on the MobilePro.
3. Locate the soft reset button above the top right of the
keyboard.

4. Using the stylus, press the soft reset button. (You may
need to press the button more than once.) This resets the
unit.

NEC MP800 hard reset

 

Using the M800 Full Reset Button

Use the full reset button only when your unit does not
respond after doing all of the following:
„ Installing a charged battery.
„ Connecting the unit to an AC power source.
„ Using the soft reset button to reset the system.

Using the full reset button to reset your
MobilePro returns your unit to its original
shipping configuration. All data and applications
are erased from RAM. All open/unsaved files are
lost and all user specific data such as contacts,
tasks, etc., are erased.
You can only restore data that has been backed
up to your host PC.

The full reset button is located inside of the main battery's
bay. Follow these steps to remove the battery before using the
full reset button to reset the NEC MobilePro.
1. Open the display panel and remove the stylus from its
holder.

2. Remove the battery pack as follows:
„ Locate the battery release latch on the bottom of the
system.
„ Slide the release latch in the direction of its arrow and
hold it.
„ Remove the battery from the bay.

Removing the battery pack

NEC MP800 hard reset

 

A – Battery connectors B – Battery release latch C – Battery pack

3. Locate the full reset button inside of the battery bay, as
indicated in the following figure.

Full reset button

NEC MP800 hard reset

A – Battery connectors B – Full reset button

 

4. Remove the USB mouse, if connected.
5. Using the stylus, press the full reset button. This resets the
unit and restores your system to its original shipping
configuration.
You may be able to use a recent backup of your data to
restore your system to a more recent configuration.