Motorola MOTO XT702 hard reset

To Perform a Reset

Open the Applications Tray. (arrow pointing up located in the middle at the bottom of the display screen)
Touch Settings
Touch Privacy
Touch Factory data reset
Touch Reset Phone
Touch Erase Everything

Note: You cannot reset/clear your phone remotely if it is lost or stolen.

To Manually Reset

If there are significant problems with your device or you are not able to follow the steps above please use the following process to manually reset the phone:

Turn off phone
Press Power key + Camera Key to power on the phone and bring up the recovery screen
Press Volume Up + Camera Key to show the recovery menu.
Select Wipe data/factory reset
Select Reboot Phone

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.