Motorola MILESTONE 2 hard reset

    Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well.


    Motorola MILESTONE 2 hard reset

    Factory Data Reset is a tool used to remove everything that was imported, added or installed on the device.

    WARNING: When using this feature; everything is deleted. Nothing stored on the MicroSD will be affected.

    Important Note: Your contact and email information is automatically backed up to the Gmail server.  Your information will be restored when you login with your user name and a password.

    To Perform a Milestone 2 hard Reset with buttons

    A) Insert battery and power on phone while pressing "X" key on qwerty keypad - release "X" key after you see MOT batwings.

    B) You should now see an ! in a triangle with Android guy.  Press the "Search" key on qwerty keypad to enter factory menu.

    C) Use Vol Up / Vol down to navigate to "wipe data/factory reset" and then use Camera side key to select "wipe data/factory reset"

    D) Use Vol Up / Vol down to navigate to  "Yes - delete all user data" and then use Camera key to select "Yes - delete all user data"

    E) Wait for operation to complete (maybe 1 minute or so) and then press camera key to select "reboot system now"

    To Perform a Milestone 2 Reset from menu


    1.      Press Menu
    2.      Touch Settings
    3.      Touch Privacy
    4.      Touch Factory data reset
    5.      Touch Reset Phone
    6.      Touch Erase Everything

    Note: You cannot reset/clear your phone remotely if it is lost or stolen.