Motorola DROID PRO XT610 hard reset

    Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!


    Motorola DROID PRO XT610 hard reset

    1. With the phone power off, press M and R keys and Power button.
    2. When the screen wakes up, press @ key or both volume keys together to bring up options.
    3. Select 'wipe data/factory reset' and then Yes, delete all...data.

    Motorola XT610 Droid Pro hard reset

    or

    Factory Data Reset is a tool used to remove everything that was imported, added or installed on the device.

    WARNING: When using this feature; everything is deleted. Nothing stored on the MicroSD will be affected.

    Important Note: Your contact and email information is automatically backed up to the Gmail server.  Your information will be restored when you login with your user name and a password.

    To Perform a Motorola DROID PRO XT610 Reset

    1. Press Menu
    2. Touch Settings
    3. Touch Privacy
    4. Touch Factory data reset
    5. Touch Reset Phone
    6. Touch Erase Everything


    Reset
    To reset your phone to factory settings and erase all the data on your phone, touch Menu > Settings > Privacy > Factory data reset > Reset phone.
    Warning: All data on your phone will be deleted. (Nothing on your memory card is deleted.)