CAUTION: Resetting will cause unsaved data to be lost.
Resetting your Pocket PC is similar to restarting your desktop computer. It restarts the operating system, but you will lose any unsaved data. Occasionally, you may need to reset your Pocket PC; for example, you should reset:
- After you restore data from your desktop computer.
- When your Pocket PC stops responding; in other words, it appears to be “frozen” or “locked up.”
Use the stylus to press the reset button on your Pocket PC.
Restoring Last State A201
Follow this procedure to restore your Pocket PC to the last state when your Pocket PC does not respond after being reset.
- Disconnect all cables, including the AC adapter, from your Pocket PC.
- Remove the battery cover and the battery.
- Slide the ON/OFF switch to the OFF (right) position.
- Wait for 1 minute and then slide the switch back to the ON (left) position.
- Replace the battery and its cover.
NOTE: You need to restore your Pocket PC to factory default state if you have set up a password but forget it. Restoring factory default state means all data you have entered in RAM, including all files, system settings, and additional programs you have installed, will be erased. Ask an authorized service personnel for help if you need to restore your Pocket PC to factory default state.