LG Tribute hard reset

How to reset LG Tribute LS660 when you forgot your password or unlock pattern. How to remove unlock pattern on your LG Tribute

Using the Hard Reset (Factory Reset)

When you can't recall your unlock Pattern, PIN or Password:
1. Turn the phone off.
2. Press and hold the following keys at the same time: Volume Up Button + Power Key on the side of the phone.
3. Release the Power Key only when the LG logo is displayed, then immediately press and hold the Power/ Lock Key again.
4. Release all keys when the Factory hard reset screen is displayed.
5. Press the Volume Buttons to highlight Yes, then press the Power Key to continue.
6. Press the Volume Buttons to highlight Yes once more, then press the Power Key to confirm.
7. Your phone will perform a factory reset.
WARNING
If you perform a Hard Reset, all user applications, user data and DRM licenses will be deleted. Please remember to backup any important data before performing a Hard Reset.

lg tribute ls660 hard reset
Note: You have five opportunities to enter your unlock Pattern, PIN or Password. If you've entered the wrong information five times, you must wait 30 seconds before you can attempt again.
If you've set up a Google Account on the phone, tap the Forgot pattern? button. You will be able to unlock the phone with your Google Account username and password or entering you Backup PIN.
If you haven't created a Google Account on the phone, you must perform a factory reset.
CAUTION! If you perform a factory reset, all user applications and user data will be deleted. Please remember to back up any important data before performing a factory reset.

LG Tribute hard reset from the menu

Factory data reset – Reset your settings to the factory default values and delete all your data. If you reset the phone this way, you are prompted to re-enter the same information as when you first started your Android phone.

Go to Settings > Backup & reset > Factory data reset  and confirm
All data will be deleted!
Check the software version on your mobile phone: Settings > About phone > System updates > Check now.

NOTE: Your personal data from internal phone storage — including information about your Google account and any other accounts, your system/application data and settings, any downloaded applications and your DRM licence — might be lost in the process of updating your phone's software. Therefore, it is always recommended to backup your personal data before updating your phone's software.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.