LG Rumor Touch hard reset

    Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!


    Resetting Your Phone

    for sprint pull up the dialpad on device and enter in ##786#>reset>you must call to get the password

    Resetting the phone restores all the factory defaults, including the ringer types and display settings. The
    Contacts, history, Scheduler, and Messaging items will be deleted.
    1. Touch HOME > Main Menu > (slide the screen up) > Settings > Reset/Delete and enter your lock code.
    2. Select Reset Phone.
    3. If you are certain that you would like to restore all factory settings, touch Reset.

    To reset default settings:

    1. Touch HOME > Main Menu > (slide the screen up) > Settings > Reset/Delete and enter your lock code.
    2. Select Reset Settings. (You will see a disclaimer.)
    3. Read the disclaimer and if you are certain that you would like to restore all the factory settings, touch
    Reset.

    Erasing Phone Content


    Use the Security menu to quickly erase all the content you have created or stored in your phone.


    1. Touch > Main Menu > (slide the screen up) > Settings > Reset/Delete and enter your lock code.
    2. Select Delete Stuff.
    3. Touch an option.
    Messages to delete all messages.
    Call Logs to delete all call logs.
    Browser Cookies and Cache to delete the browser’s cookies and cache.
    Downloaded Content to delete all the contents you have downloaded.
    Contacts to delete all the contents of your Contacts list.
    My Photos & Videos to delete all pictures and videos in My Photos & Videos.
    Voice Memo to delete all voice memos.
    Shortcuts to delete the menus you added on the home screen.
    My Places to delete all places set as My Places.
    4. Touch Delete to confirm the deletion.
    Resetting Default Settings
    Resetting the phone to default settings restores all the factory defaults, including the ringer types and display
    settings. The Contacts, Call History, Calendar, and Messaging are not affected.