LG Optimus V hard reset

    Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!


    Hard reset LG Optimus V VM670 full reset

    WARNING: All of your data will be lost!

    1. Turn the power off.
    2. Press and hold the following keys for over 5 seconds: VOLUME DOWN key LG Optimus V hard reset + HOME LG Optimus V hard reset + POWER/LOCK LG Optimus V hard reset.
    3. When the power turns on, release these keys.

    LG VM670 Optimus V hard reset keys

     

    Press LG Optimus V hard reset> Settings > Privacy > Personal data >Factory Data Reset

    You have 5 opportunities to enter your unlock Pattern, PIN or Password.
    If you’ve entered the wrong information 5 times, you will need to wait 30
    seconds before you can attempt again.
    When you can’t recall your unlock Pattern, PIN or Password:
    If you’ve set up a Google account on the device, tap the Forgot pattern? button. You will be able to unlock the device with your Google account user
    name and password.
    If you haven’t created a Google account on the device, you will need to perform a factory reset.

    (CAUTION! If you perform a factory reset, all user applications and user data will be deleted. Please remember to back up any
    important data before performing a factory reset.)