LG Optimus Pad Android hard reset

    Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!


    LG Optimus Pad hard reset

    Turn off Optimus PAD. Remove the back cover. Press VOLUME down button + the RESET button located under the back cover.

    Soft reset L-06c LG V909 tablet

    To reboot your device when the screen freezes:
    If the device does not respond to user input or the screen freezes:
    Remove the back cover and press the RESET button with a pointed object to restart your device.

    LG Optimus PAD reset

    Reset button reboots your device.

    LG Optimus PAD Recovery Solution Factory Reset

    1. From the Home screen, touch Apps.
    2. Touch Settings > Privacy > Factory data reset.
    3. Read the warning and touch Reset tablet.
    4. Touch Erase everything.
    Attention:
    If a factory reset is performed, all installed application and user data will be erased. Please remember to back up any
    important data before performing a factory reset.

    Go to Apps > All> Settings > Privacy > Factory data reset – Erases all of your personal data from internal device storage, including information
    about your Google account, any other accounts, your system and application data and settings, and any
    downloaded applications. If you reset the device in this way, you’re prompted to reenter the same kind of
    information as when you first started your tablet.
    Tip: Make sure you backup any important data before performing this function.