LG Intuition VS950 hard reset

Hard Reset (Factory Reset) LG VS950
If you forget your unlock sequence and the Backup PIN, please follow the instructions below to perform a factory reset. Please not that all of your
data will be deleted.
1. Turn the device off.
2. Press and hold the following keys at the same time for 5 seconds: Volume Down Key + Power/Lock Key .
3. Read the FACTORY HARD RESET screen message. Press the Power/ Lock Key to confirm or any other key to cancel.
4. You will be prompted to confirm again. Press the Power/Lock Key one more time to confirm and perform the factory reset. Or press any
other key to cancel.

LG VS950 hard reset

Factory data reset: Opens a screen to erase all of the data on the phone. Read the warning, then tap Reset phone at the bottom of the
screen.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.