Kyocera Brio soft reset

Resetting the phone
If the screen seems frozen and the keypad does not respond to keypresses, reset the phone by completing the following steps:
1. Remove the battery cover.
2. Remove and replace the battery.

Kyocera Brio hard reset

Reset Your Phone and Phone Content
This option lets you clear different types of personal information stored on your phone, reset your phone to factory settings, or both.
1. Press OK > Settings > Reset/Delete.
2. Enter your lock code.
3. Highlight an option and press .
Reset Settings to restore all the factory defaults, including ringer types and display settings. Contacts, History, Calendar, and Messaging are not affected.
Reset Phone to reset all settings and erase all data on your phone.
4. Read the message and press the left softkey (RESET SETTINGS or RESET PHONE).

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.