Resetting the HP h6325 Unit

Performing a Soft Reset
A soft reset (also known as a normal reset) stops all running applications, but does not erase any programs or saved data.
CAUTION: Be sure to save any unsaved data before performing a soft reset since soft reset erases all unsaved data.

To perform a HP h6325 soft reset:

1. Locate the recessed Reset button on the left side of your iPAQ Pocket PC.
2. Use the stylus to lightly press the Reset button until the screen fades.

HP iPAQ h6300 soft reset
3. Remove the stylus to restart the Pocket PC.
The Pocket PC restarts and displays the Today screen.

Performing a HP h6325 Hard Reset

Perform a hard reset (also known as a full reset) when you want to clear all settings, programs, and data from RAM.
ÄCAUTION: If you perform a hard reset, your Pocket PC returns to its default settings and loses all information that is not recorded in ROM or
iPAQ File Store. Also, all of your GPRS connection methods are erased with a hard reset, except the default GPRS connection with T-Mobile if
T-Mobile is your service provider.

To perform a hard reset:

1. Press and hold down the Power button.
2. While holding the Power button, use the stylus to lightly press the Reset button on the left side of the Pocket PC for
about five seconds.

HP iPAQ h6300 hard reset
3. The Pocket PC screen fades and the device resets. Once the device resets and the screen comes back on, release the Power
button and remove the stylus from the Reset button.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.