Perform a HP iPAQ h5450 Normal Reset - Soft reset


A normal reset is sometimes referred to as a soft reset. You perform a normal reset when you want to stop all running
programs. A normal reset will not erase any programs or data stored in RAM or ROM.

CAUTION: A normal reset will erase all unsaved data.

3. Reset Button: Reset your iPAQ Pocket PC


HP iPAQ h5450 Hard reset Soft reset

To perform a normal reset:
1. Locate the Reset button on the bottom of the iPAQ Pocket PC.
2. Lightly press the normal Reset button for two seconds.

The iPAQ Pocket PC will restart in approximately five seconds and display the Today screen.

Perform a HP iPAQ h5450  Full Reset

A full reset is sometimes referred to as a hard reset. Perform a full reset when you want to clear all settings, programs, and data
from RAM.
A full reset will de-activate the battery. The power button will not function until the battery is reactivated.

Programs and data stored in iPAQ File Store are not automatically deleted. You must manually delete the files.

To perform a h5450 full reset:

CAUTION:
If you perform a full reset, you will return to your default settings and lose all information not in ROM.

1. Press and hold the lower left and lower right buttons.

HP iPAQ h5450 Hard reset Soft reset

2. Press the Reset button on the bottom of the iPAQ Pocket PC with the stylus.
3. Hold all buttons until the displayed image begins to fade (approximately four seconds).
4. Release the program buttons and stylus.

You can verify a full reset by pressing the power button. If the iPAQ Pocket PC has been fully reset, it will not turn on.

5. Reactivate the battery by:
Removing and reinstalling the battery Connecting the iPAQ Pocket PC to AC power Pressing the Reset button with the stylus
6. Set up your iPAQ Pocket PC.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.