Performing a h1930 Normal Reset - Soft reset

A normal reset is sometimes referred to as a “soft reset.” A normal reset stops all running applications, but does not erase any
programs or saved data.

CAUTION: Be sure to save any unsaved data before performing a normal reset since normal reset erases all unsaved data.

To perform a normal reset:
1. Locate the Reset button on the side of your iPAQ Pocket PC.
2. Use the stylus to lightly press the Reset button for two seconds. The Pocket PC restarts in approximately five
seconds and displays the Today screen.

HP h1930 hard reset

Performing a HP h1930 Full Reset - Hard reset


A full reset is sometimes referred to as a “hard reset.” Perform a full reset when you want to clear all settings, programs, and data from RAM.

CAUTION:
If you perform a full reset, your iPAQ Pocket PC returns to its default settings and loses all information that is not recorded
in iPAQ File Storage.

To perform a full reset:
1. Press and hold the Power button.


HP iPAQ h1930 Hard reset Soft reset

2. Press the Reset button on the side of the iPAQ Pocket PC with the Stylus.
3. Hold both buttons until the Pocket PC resets. A progress graph displays on the lower portion of the screen.
4. Release the Power button and remove the stylus. The Pocket PC powers on.
You can verify a full reset by pressing the Power button. If the iPAQ Pocket PC has been fully reset, it will not turn on.
5. Set up your iPAQ Pocket PC.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.