To perform a HP iPAQ Glisten factory restore:

CAUTION: If you perform a factory restore, you will lose all the data stored on your HP iPAQ K3 Obsidian.

● Press Start , tap Settings > System > Factory Restore. Follow the instructions on the
screen to perform a factory restore.
The iPAQ restarts and turns on. If the factory restore is successful, you will see the words Clean
boot when the HP logo appears.
● If your iPAQ cannot boot to the Windows Mobile operating system, you can also try another
method to perform a factory restore. Hold down Send and End , and then press the power
button on the top of your iPAQ
.
NOTE: A factory restore will not delete the data on your microSD card.

HP iPAQ Glisten hard reset

To perform a reset:
● Remove and re-insert the battery in your iPAQ. After a soft reset, turn on your iPAQ.
● Or, remove the battery cover and insert a thin pin into the hole on the upper right next to the battery.

You might need to reset or restore your iPAQ if it does not respond to you pressing a button or tapping on the screen. You can perform a reset or a factory restore on your iPAQ.


● A reset stops all running programs, but does not erase any programs or saved data. Be sure to
save any unsaved data within a running program before performing a soft reset.
● A factory restore clears all the user-installed settings, programs, and data, and restores your iPAQ
to factory settings. Be sure to save any important data to an external memory source before
performing a factory restore, as all your data will be erased.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.