Resetting Soft reset
Resetting is equivalent to restarting a PC. Reset Holux GPSmile 60 when a button or tapping the screen does not respond. When Holux GPSmile 60 is reset, all data that was not stored during operation is deleted.
If the functionality cannot be restored even if the reset
switch is pressed, initialize Holux GPSmile 60. See
“Clearing Memory” .

When the power is on, use the stylus to press and hold the reset switch, and then release it.

Hard reset Soft reset

 

Clearing Memory Hard reset

When you initialize Holux GPSmile 60, it returns to the status when it was
purchased.
When you initialize Holux GPSmile 60, all data stored in the
memory is deleted. Holux GPSmile 60’s initially installed
programs are not deleted.
Before the initialization, remove the SD card.
1. Turn off Holux GPSmile 60.
2. Press and hold the power buttons, Program button 3 and Program button 4, meanwhile, use the stylus to press the reset switch on the back side of Holux GPSmile 60.
3. Release the Power buttons.
4. When a screen appears, release the reset switch. When the initialization is complete, the Welcome screen appears.
5. Follow the on-screen instructions to set up the device.

 

Hard reset Soft reset

 

Initial Settings of the Program Buttons
• Program button 1 = ezGO(Quick menu)
• Program button 2 = Navigator application launch buttons
Program button 3 = Calendar / (Zoom in/ Optional)
Program button 4 = Contacts / (Zoom out / Optional)

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.