GigaByte gSmart S1200 soft reset

Remove the battery cover and the stylus. Push the battery cover upwards, and then, remove it. Then you can find the reset button. Press it to reset your phone.

GigaByte gSmart S1200 hard reset

Restore to Default


Tap Start > Settings > System tab > Restore to Default. Input the 4-digit password in the blank, and then, tap “Restore” to restore to the default setting.

GigaByte gSmart S1200 hard reset with keys

How do I process GigaByte gSmart S1200 hard reset to restore to Default by using hard keys?


Press Power Key, and then, your device will be turned on. When the boot screen with GSmart
appears, press Side Key (Volume Up) and Call Key immediately. When you press Side Key (Volume Up)
and Call Key to process Restore to Default, LED Indicator will turn different colors.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.