Fujitsu STYLISTIC M532 recovery

1. With the device off, press and hold the power and volume down keys together and hold for approx. 10 seconds. When the green android appears you can release the keys.
2. Use volume down to scroll to "wipe data/factory reset" and tap on either the home or menu key.
3. Use volume down to scroll to "Yes -- delete all user data" and tap on either the home or menu key. The device will now wipe the old data from the unit.
4. Tap on either the home or menu key with "reboot system now" selected, and the unit will reboot.
Press volume down and power for 10 seconds.

Resetting Fujitsu STYLISTIC M532 using menu option

1. From the Home screen, press the Menu Key and touch Settings.
2 Touch the Privacy
4 Touch Factory data reset.
5 Touch Reset tablet.
6 Touch Erase everything.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.