CAUTION: The following steps will restore your phone to the default state and erase all data and downloaded applications stored on it. Ensure that you back up all the required data before you reset the phone.
1 Touch Start → applications → Settings. 2 Under system, touch about. 3 Touch the reset your phone button.
On the left side, scroll down to the Personal section and touch Backup & reset.
By default, Back up my data and Automatic restore should already be checked. If they are not, touch them to make the check mark appear. This will assure that your data will be backed up to the Google cloud and restored when you do a factory reset.
When you are assured of having your data backed up, touch Factory Data Reset and then touch Reset tablet. You will get a warning that this process will erase all your personal information and downloaded apps. If you are sure, touch Erase everything to continue. Your tablet will now restore the operating system to factory condition. This process may take several minutes.
When the process is complete, you will be prompted to go through the entire start up process exactly as you did the first time you turned the tablet on. You will be given the option to restore your backed up data from the Google cloud.
Dell Venue Pro reset
Press and hold the power button for at least 10 seconds. The tablet will power itself off during this time.
Start the tablet normally. It should boot to the Android operating system in the normal way.
General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.
BCMath lib not installed. RSA encryption unavailable