Dell Venue hard reset

    Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!


    Dell Venue hard reset

    To reset your Dell Venue smartphone to the default state

    CAUTION: The following steps will restore your smartphone to the
    default state and erase all data and downloaded applications stored on
    it. Ensure that you back up all the required data before you reset the
    smartphone.
    1 Press and hold the Power button and then touch the Power off
    option→ OK on the screen to turn off the smartphone.
    2 Simultaneously press and hold the volume up and down buttons.
    3 Without releasing the volume buttons, press and hold the Power
    button, until the smartphone displays the configuration screen.
    4 Press the volume buttons to move the highlight bar on the screen
    to the Factory reset option.
    5 Press the Camera button to start the reset process and wait for
    the smartphone to restart.

    OR

    To erase all data from your smartphone
    CAUTION: The following steps will erase all the data including your
    Google account and downloaded applications from your smartphone.
    Ensure that you back up all the required data before you proceed.
    1 Touch the Home button → Menu button → Settings→
    Privacy→ Factory data reset→ Erase everything.
    2 Touch Reset phone.
    NOTE: You need to draw your screen unlock pattern if it is enabled.
    3 Touch Reset phone after you read the warning.