Dell Streak 7 hard reset

To erase all data from your device
CAUTION: The following steps will erase all the data including your
Google account and downloaded applications from your device.
Ensure that you back up all the required data before you proceed.
1 Touch the Home button > Menu button > Settings >
Privacy> Factory data reset.
2 Touch Reset tablet.
NOTE: You must draw your screen unlock pattern if it is enabled.
3 Touch Erase everything after you read the warning.

To force power off your DELL Streak 7 tablet device

DEll Streak 7 hard reset

1 Pull out the slot door.
2 Push the force power-off button using a paper clip or other
similar pointed objects.
3 Press and hold the Power and Sleep/Wake button to turn on
your device.

 

Starting Your Dell Streak 7 in the Safe Mode

If you find your device does not work as expected because of an
application you installed, try to start your device in the Safe mode. In
the Safe mode, all third-party applications are disabled and you can
remove any problematic applications to continue using your device
normally.
To enter the Safe mode:
1 Ensure that your device is powered off.
2 Press and hold the Power and Sleep/Wake button to turn on
your device.
The DELL logo appears twice as the device starts up.
3 When the DELL logo appears the second time, touch and hold the
Menu button until “Safe mode” appears at the bottom of the
screen.
NOTE: To exit Safe mode, turn off your device and turn it on again.

Dell Streak 7 Emergency Recovery

If your device does not turn on or respond due to corrupt system files,
you can perform an emergency recovery by restoring your device to
the factory default state, or by upgrading the software on your device.
To restore your device to the factory default state
1 Press and hold the power button and then touch the Power
off option on the screen to turn off the device.
2 Press and hold the volume up button , and without
releasing press and hold the power button , until the
configuration menu appears on the screen.
3 To restore the device to the factory default state, press the
volume up button or the volume down button to
move the highlight bar on the menu to either of these options:

• Factory reset (User data only): Restores the device to the
factory default state and erases all your user data including
contacts, settings, and downloaded applications from the
internal application storage.
• Factory reset (User data and internal tablet storage):
Restores the device to the factory default state and erases the
following data:
– All your user data including contacts, settings, and
downloaded applications stored in the internal application
storage.
– All your personal files except the preinstalled ones stored
in the internal tablet storage.
4 Press the power button to start the reset process.
5 Wait for the device to restart.

 




Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!