To reset the Pocket PC


If your Pocket PC responds slowly, stops responding as expected, or “freezes,” try resetting it. A
reset causes the Pocket PC to restart and re-adjust memory allocation. Unsaved data in open
windows may be lost.
• Use the stylus to press and hold the Reset button for about two seconds.

Casio E125 hard resetTo clear memory

If you forget your Pocket PC password or want to clear all data from your Pocket PC and return it
to the factory settings, clear memory.
Warning: Clearing memory deletes all data and restores the Pocket PC to its default settings.
Programs installed at the factory remain, while data you have created and programs you have
installed are erased.
1. Turn the Pocket PC on.
2. Press and hold the Power button, and use the stylus to press and hold the Reset button for
about two seconds.
3. If a message appears on the screen, confirm that you want to clear memory.
-or-
Remove the main and backup batteries, wait 5 minutes, and then reinsert them.

Full Reset (Memory Initialize)
Full reset (memory initialize) deletes all data, and resets all unit parameters to their
initial defaults.
The following are conditions when you should perform a full reset.
• When you want to delete all memory data and return unit settings to their factory
defaults
• When you forget your password and need to clear it
• When a data error causes operational problems
• Appearance of the message: “A problem with memory contents has been found...”
Performing a Full Reset
Important
• The following procedure deletes all data in memory. Be sure that data is backed up or
that you no longer need it before performing the following procedure.
• If there is a CompactFlash card in the CASSIOPEIA’s slot, remove the card before
performing the full reset.
1.Make sure that unit power is turned on.
2. While holding down the [Power] button, use the stylus to hold down the RESET
button for about two seconds.
• This causes the following message to appear on the display screen.
“Proceeding with this operation initializes memory. Press [Action] to proceed or
[Record] to cancel.”
3. Press the [Action] control.
• This causes the following message to appear on the display screen.
“Proceeding with this operation deletes all data stored in memory. Press [Action]
to proceed or [Record] to cancel.”
4. Press the [Action] control again.
• This starts the full reset operation, which deletes all data in memory.
• Pressing the [Action] control displays the Startup screen.
You can abort the full reset operation while the messages in steps 2 and 3 are on the
display by pressing the [Record] button.