BlackBerry PlayBook hard reset

    Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!


    Reset the BlackBerry Playbook Tablet

    This is how to reset BlackBerry Playbook: Hold the Power button for 10 seconds

    Playbook hard reset

     

    Wipe your Blackberry Playbook tablet data

    Swipe down from the top frame. Tap Security > Device Wipe. Complete the field. Tap Wipe Data.Note: If you wipe data from your tablet, the BlackBerry ID connection is broken. You will need to re-establish the bond.

    Back up all your data first!

    1. In the BlackBerry Desktop Software, click Device > Back up.
    2. Do one of the following:
    3.
    * To back up all your device data, click Full.
    * To back up all your device data except for Media, click Quick.
    * To select which types of device data to back up, click Custom. Select the check box next to the data you want to back up.
    4. Do any of the following:
    5.
    * To change the default name for the backup file, in the File name field, type a new name.
    * To encrypt your data, select the Encrypt backup file check box. Type a password.
    * To save your settings so that you are not prompted to set these options again when you back up your device, select Don't ask for these settings again check box.
    6. Click Back up.

    To restore

    Open the BlackBerry Desktop Software, click Device > Restore. Same procedure as back up.