Reset the BlackBerry Torch 9850 Monaco Storm 3

Soft Reset your smartphone
Remove and reinsert the battery.

If you forget your BlackBerry® smartphone password, it can't be recovered. You can reset your password without knowing your
current password by deleting all your smartphone data

It is recommended that you regularly create and save a backup file on your computer, especially before you
update any software. Maintaining a current backup file on your computer might allow you to recover smartphone data if your
smartphone is lost, stolen, or corrupted by an unforeseen issue.

BlackBerry 9860 reset OS 6.1

Delete smartphone data, third-party applications, or media card files
Before you delete your BlackBerry® smartphone data or media card files, consider backing up these items so that you have a
copy on your computer.
CAUTION: If you have turned on encryption, the process for deleting all smartphone data can take up to an hour to complete.
You can't stop the process after you start it. If you reset your smartphone, the process restarts after the smartphone restarts.
1. On the home screen or in a folder, click the Options icon.
2. Click Security > Security Wipe.
• To delete data from the messages application, contacts application, and other applications, select the Emails, Contacts,
Etc checkbox.
• To delete all third-party applications that you have added, select the User Installed Applications checkbox.
• To delete all files from your media card, select the Media Card checkbox.
3. Type blackberry.
4. Click Wipe Data.
If you're preparing your smartphone for resale and you have an email account that uses the BlackBerry® Internet Service, to
prevent messages from this account from being

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.