Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!


    Reset BlackBerry 9000 hard reset

    Reset the device

    A full reset is sometimes referred to as a hard reset. Perform a full reset when you want to clear all settings, programs and data from RAM.

    Caution if you perform a full reset, your BlackBerry Bold 9000 returns to its default settings and looses all information that is not recorded in ROM.

    Before you delete your BlackBerry® device data or media card files, consider backing up these items so that you have a copy on your computer. CAUTION: If you have turned on encryption, the process for deleting all device data can take up to an hour to complete. You cannot stop the process after you start it. If you reset your device, the process restarts after the device restarts.

    To perform a hard reset:

        On the Home screen or in a folder, click the Options icon.
        Click Security > Security Wipe.

        To delete data from the messages application, contacts application, and other applications, select the Emails, Contacts, Etc check box.
        To delete all third-party applications that you have added, select the User Installed Applications check box.
        To delete all files from your media card, select the Media Card check box.

        Type blackberry.
        Click Wipe.