Restoring ASUS P552W default factory settings

Press and hold UP key, then press RESET at same time. Press Call key to confirm, End key to cancel.

ASUS P552 hard resetASUS P552 hard reset

Via System restore P552W

This option allows you to restore the device system to its default factory settings.
To restore default settings:

1. Tap > Settings > System tab > Default Settings.

2. Enter ‘1234’ in the Password field and tap OK to confirm that you want to restore to default settings.

3. Tap Yes to start restoring.


WARNING: This option deletes all files stored in your device. Back up your important data to your storage card or computer before restoring to the default settings. Before proceeding with restoring to the default settings, ensure that you remove the microSD card from the device

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.