ASUS Eee Pad Slider SL101 soft reset restart

Reset Button If the system becomes unresponsive, press the reset button to force the Eee Pad to restart.
Forcing the system to power off may result in data loss. Please inspect your data to ensure there is no data loss. It is strongly recommended that important data be backed up regularly.

ASUS Eee Pad Slider SL101 reset button

ASUS Eee Pad Slider SL101 hard reset restart

ASUS eee pad settings reset
1 Touch the Apps icon on top right. The Apps menu appears.
2 Touch the Settings icon. The Settings menu appears.
3 Touch the Privacy.
4 Touch Factory data reset.
5 Touch Reset tablet.
6 Touch Erase everything.

ASUS eee pad hard reset

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.