ARCHOS 40 Titanium hard reset

If you are unable to turn on your ARCHOS 40 Titanium phone or you have forgotten your PIN password or unlock pattern, you need to enter Recovery mode and reset your device completly or update its firmware from SD card.
To get into the recovery mode on you ARCHOS 40 Titanium phone device

Turn off the device by using ON/OFF (If the device freezing remove then replace the battery)
While holding Volume UP, press ON/OFF until the device turns on
On the select boot mode screen, use Volume UP to select "Recovery mode" and confirm with Volume DOWN
When the green robot is displayed, hold Volume UP and press once ON/OFF
Use Volume DOWN to navigate and Volume UP to validate.
If you failed to access to the recovery menu, please start again from the beginning.
Select "Wipe data/factory reset" and validate to restore your device to its default settings.
Select "Yes -- delete all user data" and validate to remove all the user data.
Select "Reboot system now" and validate to reboot the device.

archos 40 titanium hard reset

ARCHOS 40 Titanium hard reset from menu

Backup & reset You can back up settings and other data associated with one or more of your Google Accounts. If you
need to replace or factory reset your device, you can restore your data for any accounts that were previously backed up.

Select the Settings app then select Reset > Factory data reset
To delete music, photos and other user data, you must erase the internal SD card. Tick "Erase phone storage"
Select "Reset phone" and confirm All data will be lost!

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.