Apple iPad mini hard reset

    Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.!


    Restarting and Resetting iPad mini

    If something isn’t working right, try restarting iPad mini, force quitting an application,
    or resetting iPad mini.


    Restart iPad mini: Press and hold the Sleep/Wake button until the red slider appears.


    Slide your finger across the slider to turn off iPad mini. To turn iPad mini back on, press and hold the Sleep/Wake until the Apple logo appears.
    Force quit an application: Press and hold the Sleep/Wake button on top of iPad mini for a few seconds until a red slider appears, then press and hold the Home button until the application quits.
    If you can’t turn off iPad mini or if the problem continues, you may need to reset iPad mini.
    This should be done only if turning iPad mini off and on doesn’t resolve the problem.


    Reset iPad mini: Press and hold the Sleep/Wake button and the Home button at the same time for at least ten seconds, until the Apple logo appears.

    Apple iPad mini hard resetApple iPad mini hard reset

    iPad mini Still Doesn’t Respond After Reset

    • Reset iPad mini settings. From the Home screen choose Settings > General > Reset > Reset All Settings. All your preferences are reset, but your data and media aren’t deleted.

    Apple iPad mini hard reset

    Resetting iPad mini


    Reset all settings: Choose General > Reset, then tap Reset All Settings.

    Apple iPad mini hard reset
    All your preferences and settings are reset. Information, such as your contacts and calendars, and media, such as your songs and videos, aren’t deleted.
    Erase all content and settings: Choose General > Reset, then tap “Erase All Content and Settings.”


    This resets all settings to their original values and erases all your information
    and media.

    Apple iPad mini media reset


    Reset network settings: Choose General > Reset, then tap Reset Network Settings.

    Apple iPad mini hard reset
    When you reset network settings, your list of previously used networks and VPN settings not installed by a configuration profile are removed. Wi-Fi is turned off and then back on, disconnecting you from any network you’re on. The Wi-Fi and “Ask to Join Networks” settings remain turned on.
    To remove VPN settings installed by a configuration profile, choose Settings > General > Profile, then select the profile and tap Remove.


    Reset the keyboard dictionary: Choose General > Reset, then tap Reset Keyboard Dictionary.


    Apple iPad mini hard reset

    You add words to the keyboard dictionary by rejecting words iPad mini suggests as you type. Tap a word to reject the correction and add the word to the keyboard dictionary. Resetting the keyboard dictionary erases all words you’ve added.


    Reset the Home screen layout: Choose General > Reset, then tap Reset Home Screen Layout.

    Apple iPad mini home screen reset


    Reset the location warnings: Choose General > Reset, then tap Reset Location Warnings.

    Apple iPad mini location warnings reset


    Location warnings are the requests made by applications (such as Maps) to use Location Services with those applications. iPad mini stops presenting the warning for an application the second time you tap OK. Tap Reset Location Warnings to resume the warnings.

    Updating and Restoring iPad mini Software

    About Updating and Restoring Software


    You can use iTunes to update or restore iPad mini software.
    If you update, the iPad mini software is updated. Your downloaded applications, settings, and data aren’t affected.
    Note: In some cases, an update may also include restoring iPad mini.
    If you restore, the latest version of iPad mini software is reinstalled, settings are restored to their defaults, and all data stored on iPad mini is deleted, including downloaded applications, songs, videos, contacts, photos, calendar information, and any other data. If you’ve backed up iPad mini with iTunes on your computer, you can restore data from the backup at the end of the restore process.
    Deleted data is no longer accessible through the iPad mini user interface, but isn’t erased from your iPad mini.

    Updating iPad mini

    Make sure your computer has an Internet connection and that you’ve installed the latest version of iTunes from Apple website
    Update iPad mini:
    1 Connect iPad mini to your computer.
    2 Select iPad mini in the iTunes sidebar, then click the Summary tab.
    3 Click “Check for Update.” iTunes tells you if there’s a new version of the iPad mini software available.
    4 Click Update to install the latest version of the software

    iPad mini recovery mode

    With the iPad mini powered off, press and hold the Home button, connect the USB cable from PC/Mac to iPad mini.

    Continue holding the Home button until you see the "Connect to iTunes" screen, then release the Home button.

    Open up iTunes to see iPad mini in recovery mode.