Resetting the Acer p700 Series Portable Navigator

You may have to perform a reset if the device freezes (i.e., device no longer responds to the buttons on the screen). A soft reset allows your device to get a fresh start, similar to rebooting a computer. This will restart your device and adjust memory allocation. All records and entries are retained after a soft reset. GPS settings are also retained.

Performing a soft reset
Hold the device securely, and slide switch the soft reset button on the bottom left of your device.

Acer P700 Hard reset Soft reset

NOTE: Performing a soft reset will not clear the RAM in the unit.

Performing a hard reset

If a soft reset does not correct the problem, you can then try a hard reset. Slide the power switch to the left and then slide it back to the right.




NOTE: Performing a hard reset will clear the RAM in the unit and reset the GPS of the unit.

Loading the factory default settings

If you still encounter system errors even after soft and hard resetting the device, load the factory default settings to correct the error. These default settings have been selected to optimize your device’s performance.

To load the factory default settings:

1 Tap System on the Main Menu panel.
Acer P700 Hard reset Soft reset

2 Tap Factory Default on the System screen.
Acer P700 Hard reset Soft reset

3 Tap YES on the dialog box.
Acer P700 Hard reset Soft reset

4 After the factory reset, reconfigure your device’s user preferences.
Acer P700 Hard reset Soft reset

NOTE: Performing a factory default will erase the RAM, reset the GPS and erase all the user / application data on the unit’s flash storage. The data on the SD card will not be erased.

General advice: Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device in a software way. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card before doing factory reset. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. For all of your data, a backup should be done on an external device, hard drive, raid system or media. With or without insurance, if your cell phone lost, damaged or stolen at least your invaluable data is backed up in a safe place. If you are about to sell your phone and you want to wipe your personal data, or if your phone affected with virus you have to do a hard reset. In some cases, you can delete the forgotten password or lock pattern from your device as well. All information is for devices with stock based ROMs. If you are using rooted device, always back up your EFS folder first, containing your IMEI info, etc.! Please also note, that a hard reset operation will not unlock your mobile phone's SIM lock or network lock, but it will remove the unlock pattern, remove the user password or PIN password (NOT the SIM card's 4 digit PIN code). Also note that the firmware version will not be affected in any way, it will not be downgraded, it will remain the same you are using and if you have rooted your device, root privileges remain also unaffected.